school grounds

Meet the Governors

Danes Hill School has a very active board of governors, each of whom contributes valuable knowledge gained throughout their eminent careers. Not only do we benefit from the experience of a number of ex senior school heads, but the expertise of the board is further enhanced by members who have a variety of commercial and other interesting backgrounds. The full governing board – known as Council – meets once a term to discuss and endorse major issues. In addition there are regular meetings of the Finance & General Purpose and Academic committees.

The Governing Body

The Vernon Educational Trust
Danes Hill School
Leatherhead Road
Oxshott, Surrey
KT22 0JG
01372 842509

Chair of the governors

Mr Cedric Ntumba


Mrs Claudette Charles
Mr Gareth Davies
Mr Ian Hunt
Mrs Alex Hutchinson
Mr Tim Jones
Mrs Lindsay Leslie-Miller
Mr Inderjit Rai
Mr John Raymond
Mr Dan Tiller

Patrons Of The Charity

Mr Bob Stewart
Mr Geoff Toms